Scrubs (2nd Season)

With a one-day delay due to some technical problems (solved, as always, with the help of Bad_CRC), I’m back again ^^.

Scrubs (2nd Season) Original title: Scrubs. Spanish title: Scrubs. Season: Second Season. Year: 2002 - 2003. Genre: Comedy, Drama. Country: United States of America (USA). Language: English. Episodes: 22 x 20 min. Color or B/W: Color. Creator: Bill Lawence. Director: Various. Script: Bill Lawrence and others. Photography: John Inwood. Music: Jan Stevens. Cast: Zach Braff, Sarah Chalke, Donald Faison, Neil Flynn, Ken Jenkins, John C. McGinley, Judy Reyes.


Plot ouline If the first season was about the first year of J.D., Turk and Elliot as interns at Sacred Heart Hospital, this one focuses in their second year at the hospital, as they have become residents. And as we previously saw, the series tells us the daily “routine” in the hospital through the point of view and J.D. and his daydreams.

Comment without spoilers This comment is going to be quite short, because this season follows exactly the same concepts and has the same characteristics as the previous one, so most of the things I said about it are perfectly valid now.

The plot follows the same premises of the previous season, so there’s not much difference there. The only exception we can find is that in one episode (His Story), instead of J.D.’s, we follow Cox’s viewpoint.

The main cast is exactly the same, but at least this time I began to feel some more sympathy about Turk and Carla. And of course, the best characters are still the Janitor (who has more irregular appearances this season), Cox and Kelso.

The music is still one of the main points of each episode, and slowly keeps getting more and more importance during the season. Nothing to comment about the general background atmosphere.

So, the only thing I can say to describe this second season is that, in essence, it offers the same than the first one, but slightly better. So if you liked the previous one, for sure you’ll like this one also. My main concern now is to know if it’s gong to happen the same with the rest of the seasons, because if the 7 seasons are so similar… it can get boring at the end.

List of episodes:

  1. My Overkill.

  2. My Nightingale.

  3. My Case Study.

  4. My Big Mouth.

  5. My New Coat.

  6. My Big Brother.

  7. My First Step.

  8. My Fruit Cups.

  9. My Lucky Day.

  10. My Monster.

  11. My Sex Buddy.

  12. My New Old Friend.

  13. My Philosophy.

  14. My Brother, My Keeper.

  15. His Story.

  16. My Karma.

  17. My Own Private Practice Guy.

  18. My T.C.W.

  19. My Kingdom.

  20. My Interpretation.

  21. My Drama Queen.

  22. My Dream Job.


Related links: